HOME

About WNPS
Administration
Calendar
Contact WNPS
History
Donate
Membership
Online Store
Visit our Blog

Activities
Conservation
Ecosystems
Education
Invasive Species
Landscaping
Plant Lists
Publications
Research
Restoration

Local Chapters
Field Trips
Programs
Plant Sales
Volunteer

Photo Gallery

Starflower Resources
Education Resources
Native Plants
Restoration

Programs
WNPS Stewards

 

Standing Committees

2017 Committee Members

Executive Committee

Clay Antieau, Chair  clayton.antieau@Seattle.gov
Rory Denovan, Vice Chair  rorydenovan@gmail.com
Janelle Downs, sagejld@aol.com
Lori Hubbart, lorih@mcn.org

Rob Smith  rob.wildflower@earthlink.net

Conservation

Becky Chaney, Chair, becky@chaney.org

Clay Antieau, clayton.antieau@Seattle.gov

John Browne, jbrowne001@centurytel.net

Mike Marsh, swamp@blarg.net

Lori Hubbart, lorih@mcn.org

Ed Lisowski, lisowski@nwinfo.net

Carter Case, cartercase@gmail.com

Editorial Board

Chair, Vacant
Joe Arnett joseph.arnett@dnr.wa.gov

Sarah Gage sgage1836@gmail.com
David Giblin dgiblin@u.washington.edu

Catherine Hovanic c.hovanic@comcast.net

Ellen Kuhlmann ekuhlmann@earthlink.net

T.Abe Lloyd abe@cascadianfood.net

Jeanne Ponzetti jmponzetti@hotmail.com
Mark Turner mark@turnerphotographics.com

Education

Fayla Schwartz, Chair fschwartz@everettcc.edu

Diane Doss Ddoss@spscc.ctc.edu

Mary Kiesau kiesau@gmail.com
Mike Marsh swamp@blarg.net

Mark Turner mark@turnerphotographics.com

Fundraising

Don Schaechtel, Co-Chair  don.safety@nwi.net
Linda Irrgang, Co-Chair linda@irrgang.net
Rory Denovan, rorydenovan@gmail.com
Sarah Gage, sgage1836@gmail.com
Lori Hubbart, Director - lorih@mcn.org
Sam Payne, Director - SamuelEarlPayne@gmail.com
Sarah Verlinde, Director - sarahverlinde@gmail.com

 

Plant Inventory and Research

Pam Camp, Chair pacamp@nwi.net

Dr. Elizabeth Binney ebinney@pacificecologic.com

Dr. Peter Dunwiddie pdunwiddie@tnc.org

Terry Lillybridge lillybridgejt@msn.com
Lou Messmer lmessmer@reachone.com

Dr. Richard Olmstead olmstead@u.washington.edu

 

Ad-Hoc and Other Special Purpose Committees

Nomination and Governance Committee:

VACANT - now recruiting
Responsibilities of the Nomination and Governance Committee

WNPS Office Practices Steering Committee

Rob Smith, Chair  rob.wildflower@earthlink.net

Clay Antieau   clayton.antieau@seattle.gov

Bill Brookreson  b.brookreson@comcast.net

 

WNPS State Stewardship Steering Committee

Bill Brookreson, Chair  b.brookreson@comcast.net
Gary Smith, Co-Chair  smith.jgary@gmail.com

Chrys Sacco Bertolotto sitka.periwinkle@gmail.com

Becky Chaney      becky@chaney.org

Don Hardin          donhardin2@gmail.com

Mary Kiesau         kiesau@gmail.com

Rory Denovan      slipstart@yahoo.co.uk

 

Financial Advisory Committee

Rob Smith, Chair  rob.wildflower@gmail.com

Clay Antieau   clayton.antieau@seattle.gov

Sarah Gage    sgage1836@gmail.com

Bill Brookreson  b.brookreson@comcast.net

Sam Payne  SamuelEarlPayne@gmail.com

 

Communication Strategy Committee

Rory Denovan, Chair rorydenovan@gmail.com

Clay Antieau clay39@netzero.com
Sarah Gage, sgage1836@gmail.com
Sid Gupta, siiddd@gmail.com

Mike Marsh, swamp@blarg.net

Mark Turner, mark@turnerphotographics.com
Sarah Verlinde, sarahverlinde@gmail.com

 

HR Steering Committee
Clay Antieau, President  clayton.antieau@seattle.gov
Rob Smith, Treasurer  rob.wildflower@gmail.com
Bill Brookreson, Director  b.brookreson@comcast.net
Keyna Bugner, Director Keyna.bugner@gmail.com

 

 



Updated: February 24, 2017
Copyright 2000-2017 Washington Native Plant Society. All rights reserved.

Home | Sign in