HOME

About WNPS
Administration
Calendar
Contact WNPS
History
Donate
Membership
Online Store
Visit our Blog

Activities
Conservation
Ecosystems
Education
Invasive Species
Landscaping
Plant Lists
Publications
Research
Restoration

Local Chapters
Field Trips
Programs
Plant Sales
Volunteer

Photo Gallery

Starflower Resources
Education Resources
Native Plants
Restoration

Programs
WNPS Stewards

 

Standing Committees

2017 Committee Members

Executive Committee

Don Schaechtel, Chair  don.safety@nwi.net
Van Bobbitt, Vice Chair van.bobbitt@gmail.com
Janelle Downs, sagejld@aol.com
Rob Smith  rob.wildflower@earthlink.net
Mark Turner mark@turnerphotographics.com

Conservation

Becky Chaney, Chair, becky@chaney.org

Clay Antieau, clay39@netzero.net

John Browne, jbrowne001@centurytel.net
Carter Case, cartercase@gmail.com

Lori Hubbart, lorih@mcn.org

Ed Lisowski, lisowski@nwinfo.net

Mike Marsh, swamp@blarg.net

Editorial Board

Chair, Celeste Botha celeste_botha@hotmail.com
Joe Arnett j.arnett@comcast.net

Sarah Gage sgage1836@gmail.com
David Giblin dgiblin@u.washington.edu

Catherine Hovanic c.hovanic@comcast.net

Ellen Kuhlmann ellenkuhlman@gmail.com

T.Abe Lloyd arcadianabe@yahoo.com

Jeanne Ponzetti jmponzetti@hotmail.com
Mark Turner mark@turnerphotographics.com

Education

Fayla Schwartz, Chair faylas1032@gmail.com

Diane Doss Ddoss@spscc.ctc.edu

Mary Kiesau Kiesau@gmail.com
Mike Marsh swamp@blarg.net

Mark Turner mark@turnerphotographics.com

Fundraising

Don Schaechtel, Co-Chair don.safety@nwi.net
Linda Irrgang, Co-Chair linda@irrgang.net

Lori Hubbart, Director lorih@mcn.org
Rory Denovan rorydenovan@gmail.com

Sarah Verlinde sarahverlinde@gmail.com
Sarah Gage sgage1836@gmail.com
Denise Mahnke, ex-officio wnps@wnps.org

 

Plant Inventory and Research

Pam Camp, Chair pacamp@nwi.net

Dr. Elizabeth Binney ebinney@pacificecologic.com

Dr. Peter Dunwiddie pdunwiddie@u.washington.edu

Terry Lillybridge lillybridgejt@msn.com
Lou Messmer lmessmer@reachone.com

Dr. Richard Olmstead olmstead@u.washington.edu

Suzanne Schwab sschwab@me.com

 

Ad-Hoc and Other Special Purpose Committees

Nomination and Governance Committee:

Janelle Downs sagejld@aol.com
Responsibilities of the Nomination and Governance Committee

WNPS Office Practices Steering Committee

Rob Smith, Chair  rob.wildflower@earthlink.net

Clay Antieau   clayton.antieau@seattle.gov

Bill Brookreson  b.brookreson@comcast.net

 

WNPS State Stewardship Steering Committee

Bill Brookreson, Chair  b.brookreson@comcast.net
Chrys Sacco Bertolotto sitka.periwinkle@gmail.com

Jim Evans jimevans@centurytel.net

Denise Mahnke, ex-officio wnps@wnps.org

 

  

Financial Advisory Committee

Rob Smith, Chair  rob.wildflower@gmail.com

Clay Antieau   clay39@netzero.net

Bill Brookreson  b.brookreson@comcast.net

Sam Payne  SamuelEarlPayne@gmail.com

Don Schaechtel don.safety@nwi.net

Sarah Gage  sgage1836@gmail.com

Denise Mahnke, staff wnps@wnps.org

 

  

Communication Strategy Committee

Rory Denovan, Chair rorydenovan@gmail.com

Clay Antieau clay39@netzero.com
Sarah Gage sgage1836@gmail.com

Kathy Murray kandmmurray@frontier.com

Sam Payne SamuelEarlPayne@gmail.com

Mark Turner, mark@turnerphotographics.com
Sarah Verlinde, sarahverlinde@gmail.com

Denise Mahnke wnps@wnps.org

 

HR Steering Committee
Chair
Clay Antieau, President  clay39@netzero.net
Bill Brookreson, Director  b.brookreson@comcast.net
Keyna Bugner, Director Keyna.bugner@gmail.com
Rob Smith, Treasurer  rob.wildflower@gmail.com


 

 



Updated: November 14, 2017
Copyright 2000-2017 Washington Native Plant Society. All rights reserved.

Home | Sign in