HOME

About WNPS
Administration
Calendar
Contact WNPS
History
Donate
Membership
Online Store
Visit our Blog

Activities
Conservation
Ecosystems
Education
Invasive Species
Landscaping
Plant Lists
Publications
Research
Restoration

Local Chapters
Field Trips
Programs
Plant Sales
Volunteer

Photo Gallery

Starflower Resources
Education Resources
Native Plants
Restoration

Programs
WNPS Stewards

 

2016 WNPS State Board of Directors

 	Lodgepole Pine

Lodgepole Pine (Pinus contorta var latifolia) photographed by Tim Hagan. Copyright 2009. All rights reserved.

Elected Directors and Officers:

President Clay Antieau 2014-2017 clay39@netzero.net
Past President Dean Longrie 2013-2016 deanpl@aol.com
Vice-President Rory Denovan 2015-2018 rorydenovan@gmail.com
Treasurer Rob Smith 2016-2019 rob.wildflower@gmail.com
Secretary Don Schaectel 2015-2018 don.safety@nwi.net
Director Keyna Bugner 2014-2017 keynabugner@gmail.com
Director Lori Hubbart 2016-2019 lorih@mcn.org
Director Mary Kiesau 2016-2019 kiesau@gmail.com
Director Sam Payne 2016-2019 SamuelEarlPayne@gmail.com
Director Mark Turner 2015-2018 mark@turnerphotographics.com
Director Sarah Verlinde 2014-2017 sarahverlinde@gmail.com
 

Appointed Standing Committee Chairpersons:

Conservation Becky Chaney becky@chaney.org
Education Fayla Schwartz faylas1032@gmail.com
Research Pam Camp pacamp@nwi.net
Editorial Board Vacant  
Fundraising Don Schaechtel don.safety@nwi.net
 CoChair  Linda Irrgang   linda@irrgang.net

Elected Chapter Chairpersons:

Central Puget Sound Chair: Chrys Sacco Bertolotto sitka.periwinkle@gmail.com
Central Washington Carmen Knoke knokec@yahoo.com
Columbia Basin Co-Chair: Janelle Downs
Co-Chair: Mickie Chamness
sagejld@aol.com
mickiec@charter.net
Koma Kulshan Abe Lloyd arcadianabe@yahoo.com
Northeast Washington Suzanne Schwab sschwab@me.com
Okanogan Therese Ohlson peteandtherese@gmail.com
Olympic Peninsula Ann Weinman
Fred Weinman
aweinmann@cablespeed.com
fweinmann@cablespeed.com
Salal Brenda Cunningham  nativegarden@fidalgo.net
San Juan Islands Jane Wentworth janew@ckwentworth.org
South Sound Bill Brookreson b.brookreson@comcast.net
Suksdorfia Don Hardin donhardin2@gmail.com
Wenatchee Valley Don Schaechtel

don.safety@nwi.net

The Washington Native Plant Society Board of Directors is comprised of these voting members:

  • Ten (10) Directors elected by a ballot of the Society's members for a term of three (3) years each and may be reelected
  • Past President
  • Standing Committee Chairpersons appointed by the Board
  • Chapter Chairpersons elected by each local chapter

Please review the WNPS ByLaws for further details.

 

 



Updated: July 14, 2017
Copyright 2000-2017 Washington Native Plant Society. All rights reserved.

Home | Sign in