HOME

About WNPS
Administration
Calendar
Contact WNPS
History
Donate
Membership
Online Store
Visit our Blog

Activities
Conservation
Ecosystems
Education
Invasive Species
Landscaping
Plant Lists
Publications
Research
Restoration

Local Chapters
Field Trips
Programs
Plant Sales
Volunteer

Photo Gallery

Starflower Resources
Education Resources
Native Plants
Restoration

Programs
WNPS Stewards

 

Local Chapters

Coast Rhododendron

The Washington State flower, Coast Rhododendron (Rhododendron macrophyllum), photographed by James Ellingboe. Copyright 2009. All rights reserved.

Central Puget Sound Chapter Central Washington Chapter Columbia Basin Chapter Koma Kulshan Chapter Okanogan Chapter Olympic Peninsula Chapter Salal Chapter South Sound Chapter Suksdorfia Chapter Wenatchee Valley Chapter Northeast Washington San Juan Islands Chapter

Local chapters are the very heartbeat of WNPS.  Twelve active chapters throughout Washington offer educational programs, field trips and conservation activity in their local communities.

To find out more about local chapter activities contact the current chapter chairs:

Central Puget Sound (CPS) Chrys Bertolotto sitka.periwinkle@gmail.com
  Franja Bryant franjabryant@hotmail.com
Central Washington Carmen Knoke knokec@yahoo.com
Columbia Basin Mickie Chamness mickiec@charter.net
Koma Kulshan Abe Lloyd arcadianabe@yahoo.com
Northeast Washington Suzanne Schwab sschwab@me.com
Okanogan Dana Visalli dana@methownet.com
Olympic Peninsula

Ann Weinmann

aweinmann@cablespeed.com
Salal Brenda Cunningham nativegarden@fidalgo.net
San Juan Islands Jane Wentworth janew@ckwentworth.com
South Sound Bill Brookreson b.brookreson@comcast.net
Suksdorfia Don Hardin donhardin2@gmail.com
Wenatchee Valley Don Schaechtel don.safety@nwi.net
     

Local chapters elect chairpersons for a term of one year. Each chapter chairperson automatically becomes a voting Director of the State Board of Directors.

Please call the WNPS office for additional chapter information at:

 

 



Updated: December 7, 2016
Copyright 2000-2017 Washington Native Plant Society. All rights reserved.

Home | Sign in